Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Athena Swann Bronze Award

Main Contacts

Research | Teaching | Enterprise | Administration | Technical 

General Enquiries





General enquiries should be directed to cege-office@ucl.ac.uk or telephone +44 (0)20 7679 7224.

Position Name Telephone Ext Room Email
Head of Department Prof José L. Torero 
+ 44 (0) 20 7679 2756 32756 ​104 j.torero@ucl.ac.uk​
​PA to Head of Department and Prof. Nick Tyler Janette Yacoub ​+44 (0)20 7679 2700 ​​32700 ​217 janette.yacoub@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Finance & Resources Administrator Julija Melesko
+44 (0)20 3108 4111 54111 ​217 j.melesko@ucl.ac.uk
​Senior Comms Officer (secondment) Emma Whitney +44 ​(0)20 7679 2711
​32711 217 cege-communications@ucl.ac.uk

Research





Position Name Telephone Ext Room Email
Director of Research Francesca Medda +44 (0)20 7679 1557 31557 ​213 f.medda@ucl.ac.uk
​EngD Director ​Helena Titheridge ​+44 (0)20 7679 7775 ​37775 ​214 h.titheridge@ucl.ac.uk 
Postgraduate Research Tutor​ Tohid Erfani​ +44 (0)20 7679 0673​ 30673​ ​GM16c​ t.erfani@ucl.ac.uk​
Senior Research Officer Alasdair Tatam  +44 (0)20 7679 1589 ​31589 ​​217 ​cege-grants@ucl.ac.uk

Teaching





Position Name Telephone Ext Email
Director of Studies Liz Jones
+44 (0)20 7679 0674 30674 ​216a liz.jones@ucl.ac.uk
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor Manni Bhatti +44 (0)20 7679 1063
50163
GM13 m.bhatti@ucl.ac.uk
Teaching & Learning Administrator and 
PA to Brian Collins
Susie Emmett +44 (0)20 3108 4079 54079 ​G03 cege-ug-admissions@ucl.ac.uk 
​Undergraduate Tutor ​Eugeny Buldakov ​+44​ (0)20 7679 2708 ​32708 GM02​ e.buldakov@ucl.ac.uk
​Affiliate/Study Abroad Tutor - Erasmus ​James Haworth +44 (0)20 7679 7222 ​37222 ​103a j.haworth@ucl.ac.uk
​Affiliate/Study Abroad Tutor - General
​Beatrice Baudet ​+44 (0)20 7679 2000 51014 GM16b b.baudet@ucl.ac.uk
​Urban Sustainability & Resilience (USAR)
Centre Manager 
​Jane Doogan ​+44 (0)20 7679 7831 ​37831 216​ ​j.doogan@ucl.ac.uk

Enterprise





Position Name Telephone Ext Room Email
Director of Enterprise Brian Collins +44 (0)20 7679 7291 37291 203 brian.collins@ucl.ac.uk
​Semior Research Officer ​Alasdair Tatam
​+44 (0)20 7679 1589 31589 ​217 cege-grants@ucl.ac.uk​
Careers Liaison Tutor, Outreach Coordinator Manni Bhatti +44 (0)20 3108 1063 51063 ​GM13 m.bhatti@ucl.ac.uk
Back to top ↑



Administration





Position Name Telephone Ext Room Email
​Departmental Manager ​​Sophie Lo ​​​+44 20 7679 7690 ​37690 ​215 sophie.lo@ucl.ac.uk
​Deputy Departmental Manager ​Alex Craven +44 20 7679 7009 37009 215 a.craven@ucl.ac.uk
Departmental Administrator Mark Fairweather +44 (0)20 7679 2740 32740 ​216 mark.fairweather@ucl.ac.uk
Front Office Administrative Officer
Hayley Dansey +44 (0)20 7679 7224 37224 ​G03 ​cege-office@ucl.ac.uk
Front Office Administrative Assistant vacant  ​GO3
Postgraduate Research Manager Sarah Davies +44 (0)20 7679 1574 31574 ​217 sarah.davies1@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Undergraduate Teaching Administrator
Ewa Kedzierska +44 (0)20 7679 2710 32710 ​216 e.kedzierska@ucl.ac.uk
​DEOLO, Athena Swan lead ​Luiza Campos ​+44 (0)20 7679 4162 34162​ ​GM11 l.campos@ucl.ac.uk
​Degree Programmes Administrator  ​Pavlina Pyari +44 (0)20 3108 4046 54046​ ​216  p.pyari@ucl.ac.uk
​Senior Staffing Officer  Duncan Paton +44 (0)20 3108 4079 54079 217 duncan.paton@ucl.ac.uk

Technical





Position Name Telephone Ext Room Email
Technical Resources Manager Ian Seaton +44 (0)20 7679 2706 32706 ​B07 i.seaton@ucl.ac.uk
Deputy Technical Resources Manager Warren Gaynor +44 (0)20 3108 1321 51321 ​B13 w.gaynor@ucl.ac.uk
IT Support CEGE IT Team +44 (0)20 7679 2756 32756 ​219 cege-it-support@ucl.ac.uk
Safety Officer & Fire Marshall Keith Harvey +44 (0)20 7679 2702 32702 ​B07 keith.harvey@ucl.ac.uk
PAMELA Laboratory Research Manager Derrick Boampong +44 (0)20 7281 2976 - ​- d.boampong@ucl.ac.uk
​Website Administration ​Emma Whitney ​+44 ​(0)20 7679 2711​ ​32711 ​217 cege-communications@ucl.ac.uk
Back to top ↑




  © 1999 - 2014 University College London
Chadwick Building, Gower Street
London WC1E 6BT
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7224
cege-communications@ucl.ac.uk
 
Disclaimer | Accessibility | Privacy | FoI | Cookies | Help | +